CAMPOS and CAMPSSAH Induct 2022 Faculty Scholars

On November 4, members and supporters of CAMPOS and CAMPSSAH gathered in person at the Manetti Shrem Museum to welcome the two new cohorts of faculty scholars. Organized by the Office of Academic Diversity, the Induction Ceremony is an important time to foster a community among faculty and with the campus. The Office of Academic Diversity works to strengthen and diversify the academic pipeline at UC Davis. It develops programming to advance the recruitment, retention, and promotion of faculty members whose research, teaching, and service advances multicultural perspectives in all fields of studies.

Read More

Meet the 2022 CAMPOS Faculty Scholars

The Office of Academic Diversity and the Center for the Advancement of Multicultural Perspectives on Science (CAMPOS) welcomes its eighth cohort of Faculty Scholars. Led by Faculty Director, Mariel Vazquez (Professor of Mathematics and of Microbiology and Molecular Genetics), CAMPOS emerged out of a 2012 National Science Foundation ADVANCE grant to expand the presence of women and historically-marginalized faculty in STEMM at UC Davis. With this year’s newest members there are a total of 39 CAMPOS Faculty Scholars with appointments across 31 departments in 7 colleges and schools.


Faculty of California United in Scholarship–FOCUS

FOCUS is a University of California, Office of President Advancing Faculty Diversity Climate and Retention grant award to UC Davis, in partnership with UC Berkeley, UC Irvine, UC Riverside, and UC San Diego. This grant seeks to equip professors overburdened with the "invisible labor" of service with visible research through engagement with writing experts for STEM and non-STEM faculty alike.

Announcing the 2022 ADVANCE Scholar Award Recipients

The Office of the Vice Chancellor for Diversity, Equity and Inclusion, through the ADVANCE Program and its Center for the Advancement of Multicultural Perspectives on Science (CAMPOS) is delighted to announce the 2022 ADVANCE Scholar Award recipients: Miriam A. Nuño and Dean Tantillo.